Much of Hasbrouck Park is forested and was mined by the Newark Lime and Cement Company in the late 1800's and early 1900's. One of the most unique assets to Hasbrouck Park is the Stone Building, which was built in 1919 by the Newark Lime and Cement Company and was named the Emilio Primo Stone Building in 1999 and today is used for party's, workshops, meetings and summer recreation programs.
Excerpt from Kingston's Magnificent City Parks by Ron Woods
- Upper Park Pavilion (Available for Reservation)
- Lower Park Historic Stone Building (Available for Reservation Year Round)
- Bathrooms (Open Seasonally)
- Lower Park Basketball Court
- Picnic Area
- Softball Field
- Handball Court
- Hiking Trails
- Scenic Hudson River Views
Kingston, NY 12401
Tip: Hasbrouck Park is located on Delaware Avenue adjacent to John F. Kennedy Elementary School.